top of page

Grease Is The Word.

I was asked by my previous school to help out with the school production Grease. The school had a Zero 88 Fatfrog but as we had hired some movers (2 Robe Pointes and 2 Mac 301s), I was unsure if the desk was going to work. Lucky for us the college was nice enough to provide a pearl tiger to use for the two weeks while we were doing the show. Unfortunately, I had only used the pearl tiger once before and was not very familiar with the desk. I then downloaded the manual on my phone and went through everything I was going to need. The day after when I went in I put to the test what I had learnt the day before. With a lot of trial and error (and going though the manual a couple more times) I had familiarised myself with the desk and was ready to start patching. After all the movers were in the air and we focused all the lights it was time for the technical rehearsal. This is where we started putting the lights in cues.

After many hours of hard work we had finally done making the cues. We had a show the next day performing to the year 7's and the year 6's from many different schools. The pressure was on! There were few mistakes in the first show but we got through the day. The day after the first show we fixed the issues and saved it all.

The week after was all of the shows. We had a couple of adjustments like adding the disco ball and moving some lights when we changed the car. Apart from that all of the shows ran smoothly.


 RECENT POSTS: 
bottom of page